Day 3: Marrakech | 16 May 2014

May 16, 2014

Last day in Marrakech. The luggage has been found and retrieved, the adventure will go on! More photos than narration today, since I have an early pickup in less than five hours, and I should probably get a bit of sleep before then. I will say that a very strange, persistent man followed me for over an hour today, making me more annoyed than afraid. A very strange mix of stalker and unwanted tour guide. Odd. .

.

My riad is not far from this building, the Ben Salah Mosque. Built in 1321. Image

.

I’m loving the doors in the Medina. If there isn’t a coffee table book in print with some of these, I may need to come back and work on it.

Image

Image

Image

.

Today there were snakes!

Well, there are snakes here every day. Today there were snakes for me.Image

Image

.

I snap these in every city I visit.

.Image

.

After my dinner, I got turned around and ducked into this restaurant, El Bahia, to have a cup of mint tea and use the wi-fi. Gorgeous inside, glad I got lost.

 Image

Image

One last visit to the Djemaa el-Fna, this time at night. WORTH IT.

Image

Image Image

Leave a Reply

